sunskypurple.blogg.se

Opera 12 for mac
Opera 12 for mac








opera 12 for mac
  1. Opera 12 for mac drivers#
  2. Opera 12 for mac windows#

We were left to speculate that the reason they were being silent for two weeks was because it is a violation to comment about ongoing negotiations to the public. Opera should have denied the rumor immediately. Selling out to Facebook would have complicated this relationship, as I do not trust my data with that man. That includes years of bookmarks and browsing history that I have synced to their servers, and the last six years my life that I have stored on Fastmail. Opera, in return, can show loyalty to me by not (as far as I know) harvesting the data I have in their cloud (which I have been using since the first day they introduced Opera Link). I can show my loyalty by giving money (as in, paying for the browser as I did years ago, or paying for their premium email service Fastmail.fm, as I currently do). I don’t think you can be considered “loyal” if an unsubstantiated rumor makes you leave. Of course, there’s, a lot more in here than just these features.Ī lot of the loyal fanbase has (at least temporarily) moved on

Opera 12 for mac drivers#

These are experimental features turned off by default, and it’ll depend on your graphics hardware and drivers just how stable it will be.įurthermore, Opera 12 supports CSS3 Animations, cameras, HTML5 drag and drop, and, like Chrome, now also has a resource monitor so you can see what’s hogging up resources. Apart from experimental (default: off) support for hardware accelerated WebGL and page-loading, the interface can be rendered using the GPU as well.

Opera 12 for mac windows#

Opera 12 is now available in 64bit as well, for both Windows and Mac, but 32bit will remain the default for now. They’ve also fiddled with how tabs are loaded, improving startup time when you have lots of tabs open. First and foremost, plugins now run in their own separate process, so crashes can be isolated without affecting the rest of the browser. There’s lots of good stuff going on under the hood in Opera 12.

opera 12 for mac

She may not be the most popular of the pack, but she sure has the most loyal fanbase. I’m not sure if such a thing exists anymore (what, with both Firefox and Chrome doing the release-all-the-time thing), but browser season 2012 has been opened! Opera 12 has just been released, bringing with it all sorts of updates and improvements.










Opera 12 for mac